Poetry, Flash Fiction, Songs

Micro Memoirs is a collection of 200+ six word stories that I have written. This is a form of Flash Fiction made popular by SMITH magazine (smithmag.net).  Many thanks to Larry Smith of Smithmag for writing in the Introduction to the book.

The most concise and widely cited example of flash fiction is the story Ernest Hemingway penned, allegedly to settle a bar bet: “For Sale: Baby Shoes. Never Worn.”

I hope you enjoy these short memoirs, most are from the imagination but others reflect daily life in all its pathos and glory. Below are pdfs of the book that can be downloaded at no charge. If you download the book, please leave a review on the Barnes & Nobles page.  A printed copy of the book can also be ordered from Barnes & Nobles.

Samples of my Micro Memoirs:

    • Runaway bus ended my midlife crisis
    • I prefer wearing armor to suits
    • I keep rehearsing my final bow
    • My 72 virgins are octogenarian nuns
    • Glad birds don’t need singing contracts
    • Took Put On Pants off bucketlist
    • Wife’s future tombstone: “I’m with Stupid”
    • Like shooting stars, we blaze briefly
    • My scarecrow finally admitted he’s hay
    • Winter memory, nurse describing the snowfall
    • Wife’s deleting paragraphs from my eulogy
    • Left cocoon, but still no wings
    • My race horse is nicknamed Shortcut

Leave a comment