Poetry, Flash Fiction, Songs

My Inflatable Girlfriend

 – Published in 100wordstory.org – May 2014

inflatable girlfriendToday she’s a hot cheerleader, the next day she’s dressed like a nun. She knows me, she’s a mind reader. Yes, plastic dolls are lots of fun. I’m hoping she lasts till December, that’s when the warranty expires. If not I’ll date her twin sister who’s stored away beside the snow tires. She’s happy with cheap perfume and she doesn’t talk all day. I’ve met the perfect woman, there’s nothing more I can say. My castles and girlfriends are inflatable and my backyard swimming pool is, too. Friends say my tastes are debatable and I tell them to kiss my taboo.

Comments on: "My inflatable girlfriend – published in 100 Word Story" (1)

  1. Air compressor optional?

Leave a Reply

