Poetry, Flash Fiction, Songs

Here is a 100 word microfiction story I wanted to share and I welcome any suggestions and constructive criticism. I am off this week and my goal is to write one story or poem per day. 

The Drive 

I didn’t even remember getting into the car and I was shocked that my wife was driving; she really hates to drive. She was weeping and ignoring me, what had I done to upset her? I asked her over and over what was wrong but she never answered. She drove to one of our favorite parks but left quickly without a word. We drove along in silence and it surprised me when she turned into the cemetery and stopped beside a tombstone. But when I looked and read the name on the tombstone, then, then I knew.

Comments on: "The Drive – A 100 word story" (1)

  1. Nice one. Enjoy your creative break and look forward to reading more 100-word flashes of genius!

Leave a Reply

